BRIDGTOWN ANNUAL PARISH MEETING

Minutes of the Annual Parish Meeting. Commencing 7.00pm, Wednesday 26th May 2021. At Bethel Church, Union Street, Bridgtown.

Present:

Cllr Val Jones (Chair)
Cllr Kevin Whittaker (Vice-Chair)
Cllr Bob Eccleston
Cllr Peter Kruskonjic
Cllr Paul Snape.
Leigh Jarratt. (Community Group).
Janine Arm. Clerk to the Council.
Ray Smythe. Assisting the Clerk.
Mandy Cook.
Leigh Jarratt.
Luis Arduino.
Martyn Buttery.
Sue Snape.

Because of Covid restrictions apart from the Bridgtown Parish Councillors and Officers of thereof, the rule of six still applies. Because of the impracticality of holding a full meeting of the electors we are advised that 'The statutory requirement to hold the Annual Parish Meeting within the specified period ending on 1st June could be satisfied by the simple expedient of holding a perfunctory meeting with a single agenda item, namely to defer the business of the Annual Parish Meeting to a second Parish Meeting later in the year when circumstances are more propitious.

1. To defer the Bridgtown Annual Bridgtown Parish Meeting until the current Covid Pandemic restrictions allow for a full meeting of the Parish.

RESOLVED:

To defer the Annual Parish Meeting.

The meeting was then closed at 7.10pm.

| CHAIRMAN | |
|------------|--|
| CHAIRWIAIN | |